November: Getting Stuff Done

So we are about five days into November. I have a little less than a month until my daughter’s estimated due date. With her coming soon I kind of want to get myself a little more organized and put together so I created goals specifically for this month and decided to share them with you!


1. Blog More.

I feel as if I don’t post enough because I really don’t. I feel so overwhelmed and like I don’t do enough because I waste time focused on other, less important things so here’s where goal number two comes in.

2. Set a Timer.

If I can learn to set a timer or give myself a due date then I would get more done.

3. Stay Organized.

So far I’ve been able to do so with my Google Calendar since I can sync it with my cellphone giving me portable access to my appointments. It alerts me for everything! I feel like I’d be lost without it.

4. Create a Morning/Night Routine

I would probably save a lot more time this way if I actually scheduled how much time I spent getting ready at night and in the morning plus it motivates me to go to sleep and wake up at a certain time.

5. Take More Photos.

What I really mean is focus on my photography all together. I feel terrible that I haven’t used photos in my blog posts but that’s about to change!

6. Simply More ME!

This involves just cutting down on the caffeine and investing in tea a bit more. I downloaded Amazon Kindle and Google Books so I can read more and detach from social media a bit more. I also wanna get some exercise in my routine even if it’s just walking aimlessly around Wal-Mart for a decent amount of time. I also want to create playlists just for inspiration as well as find inspiring people to follow on social media sites (if you have any suggestions, let me know) plus other things that can just simply improve my life overall.


Feel free to tell me about your goals for this month if you have any. Also, I may have finally come up with a logo for Peace in Vintage. We’ll see.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

